After a year of hospitalizations and hours lost at work due to an invisible illness on my part and the subsequent loss of my husband’s income due to an auto accident we were finally forced to succumb to a train wreck economy that has already ruined lives across the country.  Unable to afford our apartment in Philadelphia, we moved two hours away to live with my husband’s grandfather.  This is the story of two twenty-somethings adjusting to living in a tiny bedroom with two cats and a dog and dealing with the reality of living with an old-fashioned man trying to help us get back on our feet.  My commute has grown to four hours each way, which means I will be staying with friends three nights a week.  I’m also adjusting to living with a severe smoke allergy in a house of smokers.  It won’t be an easy year, but it should at least be a good read.

to read more…see my new blog at A Year With Pop-Pop.

