When all else fails, you forget the sell and just start talking.  With less than three days to go, I open my heart on Kickstarter and pray for good things!

So here it is, with 3 days to go I am eschewing the blurb to open my heart.

Power of One.  What does this mean?  It means telling my story, but my story isn’t just mine, it belong to everyone I meet, everyone I touch, everyone I love, because life is not an isolated incident.  It knits in every single person we encounter in the world and makes them a part of our stories.

You….you are a part of my story just for clicking the link.  You are making connections possible.  You are giving me an unfiltered voice with which to show the world who I am in hopes that others will be inspired to do the same.

Why poetry?  It’s raw.  I can show 100% of myself without worrying about how it’s going to be interpreted, and that is something unique to poetry.  Lectures, memoirs, blogs…we expect something from those, but poetry is a window into ourselves without those expectations.  Poetry is forgiven.  Poetry is absorbed.

Why the Power of One?  When Monica approached me about this project it felt like somewhere I was meant to be, no matter how much work, sacrifice, or money it took, not just from me but from my family and friends who support me.  There was no question about it, I was doing it.  I’m now faced with the reality that this is a serious undertaking, and not one I can push through alone.  I am powerful, but I’m not invincible.  Together, WE are invincible.

Aloha, and Mahalo

